Watkiss Radio #3 w/ Cleveland Watkiss

The incredibly talented, Cleveland Watkiss hosts his own show on Frission Radio.

Cleveland is arguably one of the greatest and most diverse voices in jazz and stage in the UK. Cleveland sang/MC’d in the early nineties alongside drum and bass legends such as Goldie, Fabio and LTJ Bukem, he was a key player in the explosion of British drum bass at that time. Award-winning solo artist which has collaborated with some of the worlds greatest artists, people like Stevie Wonder, Bob Dylan, The Who, Art Blakey, Soul II Soul, Lisa Stansfield Bjork, to name just a few.

Show streams Tuesdays monthly at 22:00, UK & Ireland time. Listen to this amazing mix – Cleveland’s first show on Frission.

Track List:

1. Speak Life by Damian Marley
2. Dubla by Talvin Singh
3. I Have Faith In These Desolete Times by Terence Trent D’arby
4. No Time To Lose by Madison McFerrin
5. Cleveland Watkiss/ MCFats/DJBreak
6. We Are The People (Dub Plate Unreleased)
7. Sibongile by Sibusile Xaba
8. Brother Face by ) Liam Noble
9. Hurt People by (Poet) Anthony Anaxagorou & (Piano) Karim Kamar
10. Feed the Fire . by Betty Carter Live at The Hamburg Jazz Festival 1993
11. Shot Down(Dub Plate Unreleased) by TI & Upgrade
12. Mason by Sheku Kanneh
13. Roy (Dub) by I
14. Sissy Pa Sissy by Omar
15. Days Past by The Peter Franks Group
16. Good Company (feat. Ken Vandermark, Kris Davis & Chad Taylor) by Eric Revis
17. Bun Ya Too by feat. Marcus Intalex, Chimpo, Fox, Skittles, Strategy & Rolla
18. Stuart McCallum Effergy
19. I’ve Found a New Baby by Wynton Marsalis Quintet LIVE featuring Mark O’Connor and Frank Vignola
20. The Tale by TY