The Expedition #85 w/ Frank Foreal

The Expedition, is all about discovering & discussing new musical gems from all points on the map. From Indie Rock and Punk, Electronic to Jazz, Afrobeat, Funk, Soul & more, The Expedition is THE place to get your new music fix.

Tune in Sundays 4pm UK & Ireland time.

This week, we’re so excited to air the exclusive radio premiere of a new Lost Midas track “For Nothing,” from his forthcoming album “Undefined” on Tru Thoughts (out June 30th). We also got to chat with him about scoring music for a new Netflix series, taking time off from performing live, and the art of collaboration. We also featured brand new music from Charlotte Dos Santos, Rob Milton, and Shannon & The Clams, plus so much more!

The Expedition w/ Frank Foreal is produced by: Derrick Ah SamMichelle Choug Frank Foreal.

and edited by KidGusto (

Track List:

1. Cleo by Charlotte Dos Santos
2. See The Sun by oddCouple
3. Shook Ones Pt 2 by Mobb Deep
4. The Threat by Rob Milton
5. Yellow by Gourmet
6. Outta Time by Ladi6
7. Tropicao by Synead
8. Trampoline (Saint Etienne & Shawn Lee Remix) by Kero Kero Bonito
9. Da Manha (DJ Center Rmx) by Setenta
10. Mines of Lo by Shannon and the Clams
11. Felicity by The Night Cafe
12. I Can’t Wait (Extended Version) by Childeren of Zeus
13. Tyrant (Feat. Jorja Smith) by Kali Uchis
14. Look at the Sun by Lowly
15. Calipatria (Feat. NüTrik) by Lost Midas
16. Lost Midas Interview + World Premiere of “For Nothing (feat. Rachel Geller)”
17. Every Day by 1-O.A.K.
18. Golden Cage by Nilüfer Yanya
19. Did I Leave Your Mind? (Original Mix) by Jay Lawrence
20. Misleading Love (James Benedict Rmx) by Yannah Valdevit
21. Political People by TOUTS
22. Drivers by John Andrews & The Yawns
23. The Mist by Dayo
24. Love Don’t Pay The Bills by Trailer Limon
25. Over My Shoulder by Two Another
26. Girl Like You by Toro y Moi
27. Up and Away by Jakob Ogawa