The Jazz Pit Vol. 6 – No. 20

Winners of Jazz at the Mixcloud online radio awards 2016. Curated by Emmet Hand & Ian Scott (Bootsy) The Jazz Pit began as a monthly feature on Dublin’s Up & Down radio show where Bootsy featured music from his crate digging trips abroad.
It quickly became one of the most popular element of the Up & Down radio show and in 2012 the crew decided to take it online as a regular podcast. Since then it has gained a huge following around the world.

The show now goes out weekly on Frission at 7pm UK & Ireland time every Saturday night.

Track List:

1. Samba De by Ted Coleman
2. Pulsations of a green-eyed lady by John Klemmer
3. Fresh start by Matt Marucci
4. River winds by Jeff Lorber
5. Peregrinations by Chico Hamilton
6. The thirteenth house by McCoy Tyner
7. Be real by Feather
8. Duke of prunes by Frank Zappa
9. The ripper by Compost
10. Seeing beyond the obvious by Sunny Fortune
11. Danish drive by Ed Thigpen’s
12. Little sunflower by Chuck Mangione