Now You’re Swingin’ #18

Now You’re Swingin’ show is Dunk Murphy & Michael Greville travelling¬†through the curious corners of their music collections. Tune in, sit back, open a tin of minerals and a package of crisps, now you’re swingin’.

Listen live monthly on Wednesdays 22:00 Ireland & UK time.

Reminiscent of the great Chess player Bobby Fischer, Dunk shows us how to get from Avalon Emerson to Liberace in just five moves. This, and a whole lot more, on this month’s Now You’re Swingin’.

Track List:

Chilli Gonzales & Jarvis Cocker – Tearjerker
Michael Nyman – Jealous of the Rain
Psarantonis – Lousakianos Syrtos
Claudio – Bonom Chinois
Noura Mint Seymali – Arbina
Bembeya Jazz National – Alalake
Vetson Androy – Mvandeza
Hailu Mergia – Belew Beduby
Skokian – Hot Butter
Chris Squire – Silently Fallen
Billy Bond – Tontos
Primus – Eleven
John Cale – Fear is a Man’s Best Friend
Amanda Lear – Alphabet
Algebra Suicide – (A Proverbial Explanation For) Why No Action Is Taken
Avalon Emerson – Frontier
Joni – Running (Eomac Remix)
Colin Stetson – Spindrift
Marvin Pontiak – Small Car
Caoimhin O’Raghaillaigh & Dan Trueman – Leathan Le Leathan
Woody Guthrie – Pretty Boy Floyd
Liberace – Johnson Rag
John Cooper Clarke – Evidently Chicken Town
Ochre – Adaptation
The Velvet Underground – I’ll Be Your Mirror
Judee Sill – Lopin’ Along Through The Cosmos
The Frogs – Sailors Board Me now
Aphex Twin – Mookid
Karen Marks – Cold Cafe
Benge – Oberheim Sem
Robert Wyatt – At Last I Am Free
Bootsy Collins – Silent Night
Jan & Lorraine – Number 23
Johan Johnannson – Arrival
Becker / Stegmann / Zeumer – DIR
Various Artists – No. 8