Ambient and drone artist, Tim Hecker has announced he will release his follow up album to ‘Virgins’, this April.

The album will come out on 4AD which is Paper Bag in Canada. Looking forward to this one especially considering the collaboration line-up remains the same as before.

The ‘Love Streams’ sessions took place throughout 2014 and 2015 at Greenhouse Studios in Reykjavik, Iceland – where parts of both ‘Virgins’ and ‘Ravedeath, 1972’ were tracked – with Hecker reuniting with the same crew of collaborators from ‘Virgins’ (Kara-Lis Coverdale, Grímur Helgason) and bolstered by the Icelandic Choir Ensemble, whose vocal arrangements were scored by Icelandic composer Johann Johannsson.

Tim Hecker has announced a tour following the album release. Track list and tour details below.

Love Streams:

01 – Obsidian Counterpoint
02 – Music of the Air
03 – Bijie Dream
04 – Live Leak Instrumental
05 – Violet Monumental I
06 – Violet Monumental II
07 – Up Red Bull Creek
08 – Castrati Stack
09 – Voice Crack
10 – Collapse Sonata
11 – Black Phase

Tim Hecker Tour Dates:

04-07 Los Angeles, CA – Union
04-14 Brooklyn, NY – Warsaw
05-05 London, England – St John at Hackney Church
05-07 Krems, Austria – Donaufestival
05-19-21 Durham, NC – Moogfest